Today, the United States is designating four Russian Federal Security Service (FSB) operatives, Alexey Alexandrovich Alexandrov, Konstantin Kudryavtsev, Ivan Vladimirovich Osipov, and Vladimir Alexandrovich Panyaev, pursuant to the Sergei Magnitsky Rule of Law Accountability Act of 2012 for their involvement in the poisoning of Russian opposition leader Aleksey Navalny three years ago this August. We are also imposing visa restrictions on Alexandrov, Kudryavtsev, Osipov, and Panyaev for their involvement in a gross violation of human rights, pursuant to Section 7031(c) of the Department of State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Appropriations Act, 2023.

Today’s actions are a reminder that there […]

See also  North Korea launches another set of missiles amid US calls for UN intervention

By Donato